Threads

Draiflessen Collection

Concepts & Design Audio productions
The THREADS exhibition explored the symbolic significance of thread in human life by presenting contemporary art, ancient tools and graphics with Greco-Roman myths. These works encouraged contemplation of threads as symbols of personal and social narratives, from antiquity to the present and possibly into the future.

Our brief was to create three immersive audio experiences. The aim was to develop compelling stories that would immerse visitors in the fascinating mythological significance of threads in human life. Additionally, the audio pieces should link ancient times to contemporary art and the exemplary spinning tools on display in the exhibition.


Audio station Moiren

Our work began with the myths of Ariadne, Arachne and the Moirai. Our challenge was to adapt these stories in an engaging way for visitors to the exhibition. We aimed to keep each audio piece between 5–8 minutes in length, giving visitors plenty of time to explore the entire exhibition.

Visitors were able to experience these audio stories at specially designed listening stations. These stations allowed them to reflect on the significance of threads as symbols of personal and social narratives in the context of the artefacts on display.

/ Impressions

/ Credits


Tasks: Concept, audio book, direction, sound concept, app development, project management
Audio book: Christian Jacobi
Sound design in cooperation with: sounds fresh. gmbh
Photos: Henning Rogge

/ Like to know more?

hallo@zone4.de

ALL PROJECTS >
Like to know more?

zone4 GmbH

Kurfürstenstraße 10
50678 Köln
Deutschland

t. +49 (0)221 168 337 58
e. info@zone4.de


© 2023 zone4 GmbH

Fäden

Draiflessen Collection

Konzepte & Design Audioproduktionen
Die Ausstellung "FÄDEN" untersuchte die symbolische Bedeutung von Fäden im Leben der Menschen. Sie zeigte zeitgenössische Kunst, antike Werkzeuge und Grafiken mit griechisch-römischen Mythen. Diese Werke regten dazu an, über den Faden als Symbol für persönliche und gesellschaftliche Geschichten nachzudenken - von der Antike bis in die Gegenwart und vielleicht auch in die Zukunft.

Unsere Aufgabe bestand darin, drei immersive Hörerlebnisse zu schaffen. Ziel war es, fesselnde Geschichten zu entwickeln, die den Besucher in die faszinierende mythologische Bedeutung des Fadens im menschlichen Leben eintauchen lassen. Darüber hinaus sollten die Hörstücke einen Bogen von der Antike bis zur zeitgenössischen Kunst und den exemplarischen Spinnutensilien in der Ausstellung spannen.


Hörspielstation Moiren

Ausgangspunkt unserer Arbeit waren die Mythen von Ariadne, Arachne und den Moiren. Unsere Aufgabe war es, diese Geschichten spannend zu gestalten und für die Ausstellungsbesucher*innen anzupassen, was eine knifflige kreative Herausforderung darstellte. Unser Ziel war es, dass die Hörspiele nicht länger als 5-8 Minuten dauern sollten, um den Besucher*innen genügend Zeit zu geben, die gesamte Ausstellung zu erkunden.

Die Besucher hatten die Möglichkeit, die Hörspiele an eigens für die Ausstellung entwickelten Hörstationen zu erleben. Dabei konnten sie die Bedeutung des Fadens als Symbol für persönliche und gesellschaftliche Geschichten im Kontext der ausgestellten Exponate reflektieren.

/ Impressionen

/ Credits


Tasks: Konzept, Hörbuch, Regie, Soundkonzept, App-Entwicklung, Projektsteuerung
Hörbuch: Christian Jacobi
Sounddesign in Kooperation mit: sounds fresh. gmbh
Fotos: Henning Rogge

/ Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

hallo@zone4.de

ALLE PROJEKTE >
Möchten Sie mehr erfahren?

zone4 GmbH

Kurfürstenstraße 10
50678 Köln
Deutschland

t. +49 (0)221 168 337 58
e. info@zone4.de


© 2023 zone4 GmbH